06
May
08

Back to the roots!

This is a quick blog post to let you all know that all is well and we are on ‘Roots Music Festival Tour ’08’ and are having a total blast!

The first show was in Imphal and the tour received a tremendous response! we had about 4000 people in the audience and everyone LOVED it!

The travelling party has moved from Imphal to Dimapur but a few of us stayed back in Kohima today and I recommend this place to each and every one of you!! Atleast once in your life, head to the North East of India, its an experience you will never forget πŸ™‚

The band landed in Dimapur a little while back and we will be playing and unplugged set tomorrow and that should be a total blast .. I will post a better update and more pics soon .. but this is to let you all know that all is well and you can expect a TON of stuff from us πŸ™‚

2 Responses to “Back to the roots!”


  1. 1 jackie champniss
    May 10, 2008 at 5:22 pm

    Glad it’s going well – how are ‘Too Late Lucy’?

  2. May 17, 2008 at 1:54 am

    Dear Raghu Dixit Project,

    Just wanted to applaud all of you on a fantastic album. I was thrilled to find it on itunes and bought it immediately. Every single song is special in its own right.I especially am fond of Gudgudiya, Hey Bhagwan and No Man Will Ever Love You. I live in the U.S., and every time I hear your album, I am carried away to India. Keep up the fantastic work. I also read in the news that while on tour you met with an accident. I hope all is well and I wish all of you a speedy recovery. I hope when I am Bangalore, I can catch you guys in concert.

    Best Regards,
    Shikha


Leave a Reply

