29
Mar
08

Mumbai has been good!

We came to Mumbai on Thursday directly after our Calicut show and it has been quite super so far!

Our trip to the North East got confirmed! we are off to play in 15 cities in the 7 north east states and we start with Calcutta! That is going to be one hell of a trip and I am gearing up for it already!

I won the International Young Music Entrepreneur of the Year award for RadioVeRVe .. Read about that here ..

Jithin got his violin microphone!!! πŸ˜€ for people in the know .. its a big step forward πŸ˜‰

We are playing tonight for the Miss Teen India Contest .. that should be a lot of fun πŸ˜‰

And to confirm again … we are playing in Bangalore tomorrow! at the RV College of Engineering .. this will be our first show after a long long time in Bangalore .. we are told that we start by 2.30 .. so just confirm with the college if you can and land up for the show! and if you do … please do stop by and say hi after the gig!

Will keep you informed about more updates from our end! and there are many coming πŸ™‚

4 Responses to “Mumbai has been good!”


  1. 1 Vinay
    March 29, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    NORTH EAST!! killer! trust me its a mad place to go to

    I get a feeling that some super pics are going to surface soon πŸ˜€

  2. 2 vikram
    March 30, 2008 at 1:40 pm

    Hi Raghu ,
    Namaskara , I am big fan of yours after listening to GUDUGUDIYA SEDI NODO …. Please bring such great kannada compositons to light .. “Mysore Se aye ” is rocking too….
    I have created this as a tribute to your band.. please do leave a comment .. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kIMRTWp0VV8

    Thanks
    Vikram

  3. 3 Kavita
    March 31, 2008 at 9:30 am

    hi raghu,

    My name is Kavita and I have just joined the site today. I am dying get my hands on ur records..Do we get them in all da music stores in mumbai ??

    I have heard ur music is quite different, I love to listen to new stuff..

    Keep it up my friend,

    tc
    Kavi

  4. March 31, 2008 at 11:48 am

    Dear Kavita,

    Yes…the CDs are available in all the major stores in Mumbai…if you dont find it…please let me know! I will make sure you get one!

    Regards,

    Raghu Dixit.


Leave a Reply

