18
Mar
08

We’re ripping the charts apart at Crossword, Bangalore

I went today to Crossword on Residency Road, Bangalore to get something for a friend and while I was there I decided it was time to check if our album was available there and so I went to the music section and asked for ‘The Raghu Dixit Project’ CD.

The sales man was ecstatic! he was overjoyed that someone was asking for the album .. he personally walked me to the section and said that he recommends it whole heartedly and I should definitely buy the album. Now, at this point, he still doesn’t know that I play for the band, so I play along with him and ask him why he thinks so and he keeps raving about how the songs were lovely and how it grew on him and how he plays it in the store and everyone asks which CD it is and wants to buy it!!!

So then I mentioned to him that I play for the band, and he was even more kicked!! he changed the music in the store to play his favourite, the Kannada songs from the album and was going non stop about how he likes the music!

Since I am anyway all set for a life on the road, I pulled out my recorder which was in the car and went on to record him saying all that!

So push play and yenjoy ๐Ÿ™‚ !!

7 Responses to “We’re ripping the charts apart at Crossword, Bangalore”


  1. 1 Tan
    March 18, 2008 at 8:27 pm

    I just luv the song Mysore Se Ayi. It is such a coooooooooooooooooool song. Raghu Rocks big tym. I am already a big fan of ur music.
    I am dying to get the original copy of the CD here in Bangladesh. Can u plz tell me which songs are there in the Bonus CD ?

    Once again thx for giving so rocking songs to us.

    Rock On
    Tan

  2. March 18, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    Hey tan! Thanks for the compliment.. The bonus cd has mysore se aayi and amber.. For now you should check musicyogi.com.. Keep coming back!

  3. 3 Dawiz
    March 20, 2008 at 10:45 am

    Hey

    Great song – hey bhagwan…..been watching the promos on MTv and I really wanted to get it on my headphones! But sadly that is not an option for ppl living in the states since the online seller is for India….any arrangements planned for ppl abroad?

    This is quite an addiciting song and it is not fair not being able to access it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Rock on!

  4. March 20, 2008 at 12:27 pm

    Hey Dawiz!

    Thanks for stopping by and writing in … we have tied up with CD Baby for the US and that should be live by the end of this week. Then all of you in the US can get the goodness of the CD in your hands ๐Ÿ˜›

    Keep watching this space for updates!! and write to us once you get the music!

  5. 5 ARJUN
    March 23, 2008 at 2:41 pm

    HEY BHAGAWAN IS ON TOP OF THE CHARTS AT HUMMAA.COM – SUNDAY, MARCH 23, 2008 !!!! YEEAAAAAHHHH !!! WAY TO GO !!!! PLAYED 288 TIMES AS OF NOW. 1000 AINT THAT FAR AWAY !! CHEERS TO RDP !!

    ARJUN

  6. 6 Luv
    March 25, 2008 at 11:31 pm

    Any scope for getting the tabs???[guitar]

    Rok On


Leave a Reply

